All Nicholas School Faculty

John D. Albertson
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
(919) 660-5468
john.albertson@duke.edu
Elizabeth A. Albright
Assistant Professor of the Practice of Environmental Science and Policy Methods
(919) 613-8153
elizabeth.albright@duke.edu
Steven Anderson
Adjunct Professor of Forestry and President, CEO, Forest History Society
(919) 682-9319
steven.anderson@duke.edu
Marcia A. Angle
Adjunct Professor of Environmental Science
919-490-1481
maangle@duke.edu
Paul A. Baker
Professor of Earth and Ocean Sciences in the Nicholas School of the Environment
(919) 684-6450
pbaker@duke.edu
Richard T. Barber
Harvey W. Smith Professor Emeritus of Biological Oceanography in the Division of Earth and Ocean Sciences
(252) 504-7578
rbarber@duke.edu
Ana Barros
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering
(919) 660-5539
barros@duke.edu
Xavier Basurto
Assistant Professor of Sustainability Science
(252) 504-7540
xavier.basurto@duke.edu
Lori Snyder Bennear
Associate Professor of Environmental Economics and Policy
(919) 613-8083
lori.bennear@duke.edu
Emily Bernhardt
Associate Professor of Biogeochemistry
(919) 660-7318
emily.bernhardt@duke.edu
Celia J. Bonaventura
Professor Emeritus
(252) 504-7591
bona@duke.edu
Joseph Bonaventura
Professor Emeritus of Marine Science and Conservation
(252) 504-7613
joeb@duke.edu
Alan E. Boudreau
Professor in the Nicholas School of the Environment
(919) 684-5646
Andre Boustany
Research Scientist and Senior Nippon Foundation-Nereus Fellow
(919) 613-8021
andre.boustany@duke.edu
Eva Leanor (Nora) Bynum
Visiting Instructor
(919) 684-4859
nora.bynum@duke.edu
Nicolette Cagle
Lecturer
nicolette.cagle@duke.edu
Lisa Campbell
Associate Professor in Marine Affairs and Policy
(252) 504-7628
lisa.m.campbell@duke.edu
Jens A. Carlsson
Adjunct Assistant Professor
jens.carlsson@duke.edu
Nicolas Cassar
Associate Professor of Biogeochemistry in the Division of Earth & Ocean Sciences
(919) 681-8865
nicolas.cassar@duke.edu
William Chameides
Professor of the Environment
(919) 613-8004
bill.chameides@duke.edu
Norman L. Christensen
Professor Emeritus in the Division of Environmental Sciences & Policy
(919) 613-8052
normc@duke.edu
Charlotte Clark
Assistant Professor of the Practice in Sustainability Education
(919) 684-3159
cclark@duke.edu
James S. Clark
Nicholas Professor of Environmental Science
(919) 613-8036
jimclark@duke.edu
Bruce Corliss
Professor Emeritus
(919) 684-2951
bruce.corliss@duke.edu
John Cornet
Visiting Professor
(336) 337-2974
john.cornet@duke.edu
Larry Crowder
Adjunct Professor of Marine Biology
831.333.2077
lcrowder@stanford.edu
Mona Devries
Visiting Professor
(336) 278-6329
mona.devries@duke.edu
Humberto Diaz
Visiting Professor
humberto.diaz@duke.edu
Richard T. Di Giulio
Professor of Environmental Toxicology
(919) 613-8024
richd@duke.edu
Jean- Christophe Domec
Visiting Professor
(919) 613-8000
jc.domec@duke.edu
Martin Doyle
Professor of River Systems Science and Policy
(919) 613-8026
martin.doyle@duke.edu
Gary S. Dwyer
Senior Research Scientist
(919) 681-8164
gary.dwyer@duke.edu
David J. Erickson III
Adjunct Professor of Computational Biogeochemistry
865-574-3136
ericksondj@ornl.gov
John P. Fay
Instructor, Geospatial Analysis Program
(919) 613-8718
john.fay@duke.edu
Mark N. Feinglos
Divisional Associate and Chief of the Division of Endocrinology
(919) 684-4005
mark.feinglos@duke.edu
P. Lee Ferguson
Associate Professor of Environmental Chemistry and Engineering
(919) 660-5460
lee.ferguson@duke.edu
Neal Flanagan
Visiting Assistant Professor
(919) 613-8087
neal.flanagan@duke.edu
Richard B. Forward
Bass Fellow
(252) 504-7610
rforward@duke.edu
Ari S. Friedlaender
Research Scientist
(919) 672-0103
asf7@duke.edu
Victor Friedmann
Visiting Instructor in the Environmental Sciences and Policy Division
victor.friedman@duke.edu
Ei Fujioka
Research Scientist
(919) 613-8021
efujioka@duke.edu
Deborah Gallagher
Associate Professor of the Practice of Resource and Environmental Policy
(919) 613-8138
deb.gallagher@duke.edu
Alan Gelfand
James B. Duke Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences
(919) 668-5229
alan@stat.duke.edu
Pamela George
Adjunct Professor
pamela.george@duke.edu
Alexander Glass
Lecturer in The Division of Earth & Ocean Sciences
(919) 684-5847
alex.glass@duke.edu
Matthew Godfrey
Visiting Professor
(252) 728-1528
matthew.godfrey@duke.edu
Jay Golden
Associate Professor of the Practice of Sustainable Systems Analysis
(919) 613-3646
jay.golden@duke.edu
Peter K. Haff
Professor of Geology and Civil and Environmental Engineering
(919) 684-5902
haff@duke.edu
Patrick N. Halpin
Associate Professor of Marine Geospatial Ecology
(919) 613-8062
phalpin@duke.edu
Peter Harrell
Instructor and Research Associate, Geospatial Analysis Program
(919) 613-8127
pharrel@duke.edu

Pages