D&I Committees

D&I Strategic Planning Committee

  • Gaby Katul (co-chair), Theodore S. Coile Professor of Hydrology and Micrometeorology
  • Megan Mullin (co-chair), Associate Professor of Environmental Politics
  • Betsy Albright, Assistant Professor of the Practice of Environmental Science and Policy Methods
  • Chris Erlien, Director of Research Opportunities
  • Katy Hansen, Ph.D. student in the University Program on Environmental Policy
  • Nancy Kelly, Director, Conference & Special Events
  • Glenda Lee, Assistant Director, Alumni Engagement & Programs
  • Wenhong Li, Associate Professor of Climate
  • Stephanie Martinek, Director of Digital Strategy
  • Andy Read, Stephen A. Toth Professor of Marine Biology, MSC Division Chair, Director, Duke Marine Lab

D&I Actionators

  • Charlotte Nunez-Wolff, COO/Senior Associate Dean Finance & Administration
  • Dean Urban, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Initiatives
  • Nancy Kelly, Director, Conference & Special Events
  • Erika Lovelace, Registrar and Associate Director of Student Administration & Advising, Student Services
  • Beatriz Martin, Faculty Assistant, Dean's Office
  • Shawn Stevenson, Analyst, IT
  • Allison Besch, Director of Executive Education Programs

D&I Student Group (DICE - Diverse and Inclusive Community for the Environment)

  • President - Allison Killius
  • Vice President - Diego Calderon-Arrieta
  • Treasurer - Mauricio Hernandez
  • Secretary - Shaina Nanavati
  • Admissions Liaison - Taylor Price
  • Deeper Discussion - Haseena Punjani
  • D&I Newsletter - Emily Mills
  • Multicultural Affairs - Rajah Saparapa