Spring 2022

The academic term begins Wednesday, January 5, 2022 and ends Friday, April 29, 2022. Undergraduates should expect to move in on Monday, January 3, 2022.

To view course offerings, see Spring Undergraduate Courses or Spring Graduate Courses.

Detailed Academic Calendar - Spring 2022

Monday, January 3         Duke University Marine Lab Residential move in

Wednesday, January 5   Block A Begins 8:30 AM. Spring semester begins

Friday January 7       Drop/Add for Block A ends at 5:00pm

Monday, January 17       Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. No classes are held. 

Thursday, February 3     Block A Ends

Friday, February 4           Block B Begins

Monday February 7        Drop/Add for Block B ends at 5:00pm

Monday, February 14     Registration begins for Summer 2022

Friday, March 4              Block B ends, Spring Break Begins 7:00pm

Monday, March 14         Classes resume. Block C Begins

Wednesday, March 16   Drop/Add for Block C ends at 5:00pm

Monday, March 21         Shopping carts open for Fall 2022

Wednesday, March 30   Registration begins for Fall 2022; Summer 2022 registration continues

Tuesday, April 5              Block C Ends

Wednesday, April 6        Block D Begins

Thursday, April 7             Registration ends for Fall 2022; Summer 2022 registration continues

Thursday, April 7 -8        Nicholas School Masters Projects Symposium

Friday, April 8                  Drop/Add ends for Block D at 5:00pm. Drop/Add begins for Fall 2022

Friday, April 29                Block D Ends

Saturday, April 30           Students vacate dorm by 8:30 am

 

 

 


Fall 2022

To view fall course offerings, see Fall Undergraduate Courses or Fall Graduate Courses.

Detailed Academic Calendar - Fall 2022

 

August 29                  Monday. 8:30 AM Fall semester begins: Drop/Add continues

September 5           Monday. Labor Day. Classes in session

September 9           Friday. Drop/Add ends

October 7                Friday. 7 PM Fall break begins

October 12              Wednesday. 8:30 AM Classes resume

November 2            Wednesday. Registration begins for Spring 2023

November 11            Friday. Last day to withdraw with W from Fall 2022 classes (Undergrads)

November 14            Monday. Registration ends for Spring 2023

November 15            Tuesday. Drop/Add begins for Spring 2023

November 22              Tuesday. 10:30 PM Thanksgiving recess begins

November 28            Monday. 8:30 AM DUML classes resume

December 9              Friday. DUML Classes end

December 10-13       Reading period

December 14            Wednesday. Exams begin 9 AM.

December 16            Friday.  DUML Exams end by 10 PM

December 17            Saturday. Residential students vacate dorms by 8:30 AM

 

 

 

 

 

 


Summer 2022

To view summer course listings, see Summer 1 courses and Summer 2 courses.

The dates for Summer 2022 can be found on Duke's Academic Calendar.

Individual course dates can be found in DukeHub during registration.