Course Schedules

Spring 2020 Block Schedule – Undergraduate 

Spring 2020 Block Schedule – Graduate

Fall 2019 Schedule

Academic Calendar

Summer 2019

 
February 18 Monday. Registration begins for all Summer sessions

Summer Term 1

 
May 12 Sunday. Move-in begins after lunch
May 13 Monday. 8:30 a.m. Summer Term I begins: Drop/Add continues
May 15 Wednesday. Drop/Add ends
May 27 Monday. Memorial Day holiday. No classes
June 14 Friday. Classes end
June 15 Saturday. Students vacate dorms by 8:30 a.m.

Summer Term 2

 
July 7 Sunday. Move-in begins after lunch
July 8 Monday. 8:30 a.m. Summer Term II begins: Drop/Add continues
July 10 Wednesday. Drop/Add ends
August 9 Friday. Classes end
August 10 Saturday. Students vacate dorms by 8:30 a.m.

Fall 2019

 
August 25 Sunday. Move-in begins after lunch
August 26 Monday. 8:30 a.m. Fall semester begins: Drop/Add continues
September 2 Monday. Labor Day. Classes in session
September 6 Friday. Drop/Add ends
October 4 Friday. 7 p.m. Fall break begins
October 14 Monday. 8:30 a.m. Classes resume
October 30 Wednesday. Registration begins for Spring 2020
November 8 Friday. Last day to withdraw with W from Fall 2019 classes (Undergrads)
November 13 Wednesday. Registration ends for Spring 2020
November 14 Thursday. Drop/Add begins for Spring 2019
November 26 Tuesday. 10:30 p.m. Thanksgiving recess begins
December 2 Monday. 8:30 a.m. Classes resume
December 13 Friday. Classes end
December 14 Saturday. Students vacate dorms by 8:30 a.m.

Spring 2020

 
January 7 Tuesday. Move-in begins after lunch
January 8 Wednesday. 8:30 a.m. Spring semester begins: Drop/Add continues
January 9 Thursday. Block A begins
January 13 Drop/Add for Block A ends at 5:00 pm
January 20 Monday. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday: No classes
January 22 Wednesday. Drop/Add ends
February 7 Friday. Block A ends
February 10 Monday. Block B begins
February 12 Drop/Add for Block B ends at 5:00 pm
February 17 Monday. Registration begins for Summer 2020
March 6 Friday. 7 p.m. Spring break begins: Block B ends
March 16 Monday. 8 a.m. Classes resume: Block C begins
March 18 Drop/Add ends for Block C at 5:00 pm
March 25 Wednesday. Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2020 classes. (Undergraduates only)
April 1 Wednesday. Registration begins for Fall 2020; Summer 2020 registration continues
April 8 Wednesday. Block C ends
April 9 Thursday. Block D begins
April 10 Friday. Registration ends for Fall 2020; Summer 2020 registration continues
April 11 Saturday. Drop/Add begins for Fall 2020
April 13 Drop/Add ends for Block D at 5:00 pm
May 1 Friday. Block D ends; Classes end
May 2 Saturday. Students vacate dorms by 8:30 a.m.
May 8–10 Friday-Sunday. Graduation Weekend, Durham