Stanback Partners

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

American Rivers
Peter Raabe
331 West Main Street,Suite 504
Durham, NC 27701
Phone:  919-682-3500
Email: praabe@americanrivers.org
Web: www.americanrivers.org

Appalachian Trail Conservancy
Lawson Brisette
799 W Washington St
Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Phone: (304) 535-6331
Email: lbresette@appalachiantrail.org
Web: http://www.appalachiantrail.org/

Appalachian Voices
Shay Boyd
171 Grand Blvd.
Boone, NC 28607
Phone: 828-262-1500
Email: shay@appvoices.org
Web: www.appvoices.org

Audubon North Carolina
Beverly Thorpe
400 Silver Cedar Court Suite 240
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Email: bthorpe@audubon.org
Web: http://nc.audubon.org/

Blue Ridge Environmental Defense League 
Beverly Kerr
P.O. Box 88
Glendale Springs, NC 28629
Phone: 336-982-2691
Fax: 336-982-2954
Email: beverlykerr@triad.rr.com 
Web: www.bredl.org

Center for the Environment at Catawba College
Cathy Holladay
2300 West Innes Street
Salisbury, NC 28144 
Phone: 704-637- 4791
Email: chollada@catawba.edu 
Web: www.centerfortheenvironment.org

Clean Air Carolina
June Blotnik
PO Box 5311
Charlotte, NC 28299
Phone: 8 704-307-9528
Email: june@cleanaircarolina.org
Web: www.cleanaircarolina.org

Clean Water for North Carolina
Hope Taylor
2009 Chapel Hill Road
Durham, NC 22207
Phone: 919-401-9600
Fax: 828-255-7953
Email: hope@cwfnc.org
Web: www.cwfnc.org

Conservation Trust for North Carolina 
Rusty Painter
1028 Washington Street
Raleigh, NC 27605
Phone: 919-828-4199 - x16
Fax: 919-828-4508
Email: rusty@ctnc.org
Web: www.ctnc.org

Defenders of Wildlife
Kelly White
1130 17th Street, NW
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone:  202-772-0215
Email: kwhite@defenders.org
Web: http://www.defenders.org\

Discover Life In America
Todd P. Witcher
1316 Cherokee Orchard Road
Gaitlinburg, TN 37738
Phone: 865-430-4757
Email: todd@dlia.org
Web: www.dlia.org

Dogwood Alliance 
Emily Zucchino
129 Biltmore Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 828-251-2525 - x12
Fax: 828-883-5826
Email: emily@dogwoodalliance.org
Web: http://www.dogwoodalliance.org/

Duke Environmental Law and Policy Clinic
Ryke Longest
210 Science Drive
Durham, NC 27708
Phone: 919-613-7207
Email: longest@law.duke.edu
Web: https://law.duke.edu/envlawpolicy/

Earthjustice
Marjorie Mulhall
1625 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W. Suite 702
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-667-4500 ext. 220
Fax: 202-667-2356
Email: mmulhall@earthjustice.org 
Web: www.earthjustice.org 

East Coast Greenway Alliance
Niles Barnes
5315 Highgate Dr, ste 105
Durham, NC 27713
Email: niles@greenway.org
Web: http://www.greenway.org/

Environment North Carolina 
Dave Rogers
112 S. Blount Street, Suite 102
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: 919-833-0015 - x102
Fax: 919-839-0767
Email: dave@environmentnorthcarolina.org 
Web: www.environmentnorthcarolina.org

Environmental Defense Fund - North Carolina
Marilyn Marsh-Robinson
4000 Westchase Boulevard
Suite 510
Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone: 919-881-2924
Fax: 919-881-2607
Email: mmrobinson@environmentaldefense.org
Web: www.environmentaldefense.org

Environmental Working Group 
Paul Pestano
1436 U Street, NW, Suite 100
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: 202.939.9136
Email: jppestano@ewg.org
Web: www.ewg.org

Foothills Conservancy
Tom Kenney
PO Box 3023
Morganton, NC 28680
Phone: 828-437-9930
Fax: 828-437-9912
Email: tkenney@foothillsconservancy.org
Web: www.foothillsconservancy.org

Friends of the Earth
Anna Prow
1100 15th Street NW, 11th Floor
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-783-7400
Fax: 202-783-0444
Email:AProw@foe.org
Web: www.foe.org

Greenpeace
Ebony Twilley
702 H Street NW Suite 300
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-884-7605
Email:etwilley@greenpeace.org

League of Conservation Voters - DC
Alex Taurel
1920 L Street, NW  Suite 800
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone: 202-454-4581
Email: Alex_Taurel@lcv.org
Web: www.lcv.org

League of Conservation Voters - NC
Carrie Clark
112 S. Blount St.
Raleigh NC 27601
Phone: 919-839-0006
Email: carrie@nclcv.org 
Web: www.nclcv.org

MountainTrue
Julie Mayfield
29 North Market Street, Suite 610
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 818-258-8737
Email: julie@mountaintrue.org
Web: http://mountaintrue.org

National Parks Conservation Association
Carolyn Curry-Wheat
777 6th Street, #700
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-293-8797
Email: ccurry-wheat@npca.org
Web: www.npca.org 

National Wildlife Refuge Association
Anne Truslow
5335 Wisconsin Ave. NW, Suite 521
Washington, D.C. 20015
Phone: 202-417-3803 
Email: atruslow@refugeassociation.org

Natural Resources Defense Council 
Deborah Faulkner
Haley Bowling (Ocean Programs)
1152 15th Street Street, NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC  20005
Phone: 202 289-2425
Email: dfaulkner@nrdc.org;hbowling@nrdc.org
 Web: www.nrdc.org

North Carolina Clean Energy Technology Center
Ashley Rose
1575 Varisty Drive
North Carolina State Univeristy
Raleigh, NC 27606
Email: alrose@ncsu.edu
​Web: http://nccleantech.ncsu.edu/

North Carolina Coastal Federation 
Lauren Kolodij
3609 Highway 24 (Ocean)
Newport, NC 28570
Phone: 252-393-8185
Fax: 252-393-7508
Email: laurenk@nccoast.org
Web: www.nccoast.org

North Carolina Coastal Land Trust 
Janice Allen
3301 Trent Road, Suite E
New Bern, NC 28562
Phone: 252-634-1927
Email: janice@coastallandtrust.org
Web: www.coastallandtrust.org

North Carolina Conservation Network
Nadia Luhr
19 E Martin Street, Suite 300
Raleigh, NC 27601
Phone: 919-857-7601 – x109
Fax: 919-839-0767
Email:  nadia@ncconservationnetwork.org 
Web: www.ncconnet.org

North Carolina Sustainable Energy Association
M Kathleen Fleming
1111 Haynes Street, Suite 109 
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 919-832-7601
Email: kathleen@energync.org 
Web: www.energync.org

North Carolina Waste Awareness Reduction Network
Rita Leadem
PO Box 61051
Durham, NC 27715
Email: rita@ncwarn.org
Web: http://www.ncwarn.org/

Plastic Pollution Coalition
Dianna Cohen
2150 Allston Way, Suite 460
Berkeley, California 94704
Email: diannacat@gmail.com
Web: http://plasticpollutioncoalition.org/

Population Connection
Isabelle Rios
2120 L Street, NW #500
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-974-7745
Fax: 202-332-2302
Email: irios@popconnect.org
Web: www.populationconnection.org

Population Institute
Jennie Wetter 
107 2nd St, NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-544-3300
Fax: 202-544-0068
Email: jwetter@populationinstitute.org
Web: www.populationinstitute.org 

Program for the Study of Developed Shorelines @ WCU
Andy Coburn
294 Belk
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Phone: 828-227-3027
Email: acoburn@wcu.edu

Rocky Mountain Institute
Amy Dick
1820 Folsom St.
Boulder, CO 80302
Phone:  303-567-8648
Email: adick@rmi.org
Web: www.rmi.org

Sierra Club
Zachary Keith
North Carolina Sierra Club
Phone: 919.833.8467 
Email: zachary.keith@sierraclub.org
Web: www.nc.sierraclub.org 

Sound Rivers, Inc.
Heather Deck
108 Glidden St.
Washington, NC 27889
Phone: 252-946-7211
Email: riverkeeper@ptrf.org
Web: http://www.soundrivers.org/

South Carolina Coastal Conservation League
Lisa Turansky
328 East Bay Street
Post Office Box 1765
Charleston, SC 29402
Phone: 843-723-8035
Fax: 843-723-8308
Email: lisajt@scccl.org 
Web: www.coastalconservationleague.org 

Southern Appalachian Highlands Conservancy 
Michelle Pugliese
34 Wall Street, Suite 802
Asheville, NC 28801
Email: michelle@appalachian.org
Web: www.appalachian.org

Southern Environmental Law Center
Carolina and Virginia Offices
Brienne McKay
601 West Rosemary Street, Suite 220
Chapel Hill, NC 27516-2356
Phone: 919-967-1450
Fax: 919-929-9421
Email: bmckay@selcnc.org
Web: www.southernenvironment.org/about/offices/nc_sc_office/

The American Chestnut Foundation
Sara Fitzsimmons
160 Zillicoa Street, Suite D
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: 814-863-7192
Email: sff3@psu.org
Web: www.acf.org

The Conservation Fund
Bill Holman
PO Box 271
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Phone: 919-951-0119
Email: bholman@conservationfund.org

The Land Trust for Central NC
Crystal Cockman
1037 Hammer Ave, Suite A
Asheboro, NC 27203
Phone: 336-633-0143
Email: crystal@landtrustcnc.org
Web: www.landtrustcnc.org

The Nature Conservancy - North Carolina
Jodie LaPoint
4705 University Drive, Suite #290
Durham, NC 27707
Phone: 919-794-4369 
Email: jlapont@tnc.org
Web: http://www.nature.org/

The Wilderness Society
Jill Gottesman 
563 West Main Street, Suite 1 
Sylva, NC 28779
Phone: 828-587-9453
Fax: 404-872-8540
Email: jill_gottesman@tws.org
Web: www.wilderness.org 

Triangle Land Conservancy
Bo Howes
514 S. Duke St.
Durham, NC 27701
Phone: 919-908-0052
Email: rhowes@triangleland.org​
Web: www.triangleland.org

Union of Concerned Scientists
Julia Pepitas
Two Brattle Square 6th Floor 
Cambridge, MA 02238
Phone: 617-301-8032
Email: jpetipas@ucsusa.org
Web: www.ucsusa.org

Wild South 
Ben Prater
16 Eagle Street, Suite 200
Asheville, NC 28001
Phone: 828-258-2667
Email: ben@wildsouth.org
Web: www.wildsouth.org

Yadkin Riverkeeper
Dean Naujoks
308 Patterson Ave.
Winston-Salem, NC  27101
Phone: 336-722-4949
Email: dean@yadkinriverkeeper.org
Web: www.yadkinriverkeeper.org